A Note About the Bunny

You may have noticed that I’ve been posting a yoga haiku a day, and I thought it would be fun to try my hand at illustrating them myself.

Some of the Yoga Haikus this week are accompanied by an anthropomorphized rabbit I refer to as the Yoga Bunny. YB’s little face is influenced by the famous fashion bunny, Fifi Lapin.

Fifi Lapin in Dior

The creator of Fifi Lapin is very talented and successful. YB is not intended to ride her coattails as much as give a nod to a great idea. I just wanted to give credit where credit is due.

Thanks guys. I’m new at this whole illustration thing, so I’m hoping to branch out. Maybe Yoga Bears?

Leave a Reply

