Oregon Again best#09

December 1 Trip. What was your best trip in 2009?

This year L.O. and I pulled up our roots, quit our full-time jobs and spent three weeks across the country in Oregon. I’d been to Portland once before, only for a couple of days, but I fell in love with Oregon right away.

Away from New York and into the wild, it felt like another world. Someplace to actually be able to breathe. We hiked, we lounged around and read, we went to the coast and spent the day in sweaters on the beach – probably my favorite combination of all time. Oregon was made for open skies and hot tea and being just as exhausted from activity as I was from sloth.

I came home centered and ready to set “the plan” – a more balanced lifestyle with yoga teaching and freelance advertising work – into motion.







Leave a comment