Plenty

tea

There is plenty to do, always. I find that when I wake up in the morning there are a million things I want to do first. I want to get up really early, snooze one more time, play with the dog, get outside, get on the yoga mat, get in the shower, get breakfast in my belly. I want to do everything first. Nothing can wait. But I am really in no hurry. I’m slow in the morning.

I watch the sky turn from dawn to day. The other morning, I watched the clouds. Dark grey and rolling ominously over the city. Then eggs, scallions, fried in a pan. Deep, rich black tea. Swing the door open and eat breakfast on the porch, chased inside by the chill.

There’s a lot to do. Plenty of time.

dinn

In this dish:
Quinoa
Mango
Black beans
Scallions
Oil & Vinegar

Leave a Reply

