Teacher’s High

central park

This morning I taught my ‘Yoga With A View’ corporate yoga class, from the roof of the office building over looking Central Park. And I completely nerded out. Talking about the squeeze-and-soak benefits of eagle pose from this place – all the way up here – I felt high.

I imagined teaching before I ever took a training. I could close my eyes and feel the class. That’s why when I found the right teacher training, it didn’t matter that I was scared. I knew I had to do it.
For years after that, I didn’t teach regularly. I played with the balance of teaching and working my day job. And now – with this small, beautiful class and a kids’ yoga session starting up in the fall – I am just so completely grateful.
That’s all, kids. I just wanted to be grateful and feel good and share it. That’s it. Just high.
One thought on “Teacher’s High

Leave a Reply

