Getting Out of Town

chicago

written Monday, for posting Wednesday.

Tomorrow morning (oh, so, early) I’m leaving on a jet plane to visit my other martinis in Chicago. I know the Memorial Day holiday isn’t until next weekend, but it was time for a change of scenery.

I’m looking forward to some sweet time with Laura and her family. I am always relaxed and at home there. We might get some yummy breakfast, and I even heard a rumor there could be spa time.

I’ll be back next week. What are you doing for Memorial Day?

Leave a Reply

