So Fresh! Notes From a Newbie

Fresh

Second time’s a charm! Well, the first time was a charm too. Writing for Teachasana is such a treat for me. It’s so exciting and I love the opportunity to share with other teachers out in the world.

This time I offered some tips for staying on your teaching toes, even if you don’t have a regular gig. I write what I know, people. (Even though my irregularly scheduled programming is about to change: Stay Tuned!) Are any of you in the same boat? I’d love to hear your points of view.

Thanks so much to Pamela for giving me the opportunity to put my voice out there.

My last article, on subbing classes, can be found here. And did I give you enough links to the latest one? If not here’s another. Aah, vanity.

6 thoughts on “So Fresh! Notes From a Newbie

  1. Going to read your article now! The studio I was working at recently closed down and now I’m on the sub list at another. I’ve been so worried about losing my skills. I can’t believe you happened to write an article about what I was thinking this exact moment. It’s fate.

    1. That worry is definitely something that comes up for me. But I don’t think you’ll lose your skills! Let me know what you think.

      1. Loved the article. I like teaching friends here and there because it definitely does allow me to remember to be descriptive about getting in and out of poses. I never thought of taping myself, but that’s an awesome idea. Thanks for that!

  2. If you end up taping yourself, let me know how it goes. I keep on pretending I could do a YouTube version and post it for other people to see, but I feel so strange watching myself I don’t know if I could do it!

Leave a Reply

