I Tried It: Peanut Butter Coconut Frosting

So, I read all this amazing stuff about coconut oil as a “healthy oil.”

And I’m often up for a little dietary experimentation. Besides, I’ve been eating peanut butter from the jar for breakfast, so I don’t think anything could really hurt at this point.

Which is why this particular blog post caught my eye. Notice the title includes the word “frosting.”

Anyway, I tried this. For you. (Not really. But sort of.)

It’s basically peanut butter and solid coconut oil, with some Grade B Maple Syrup and salt. It didn’t look quite as good as this picture but I was still excited because, peanut butter.

So, maybe I don’t like coconut that much? This was actually a little difficult to finish. But I finished it. And then felt kind of nauseous for a little while. And then, shockingly, not at all hungry for lunch. I thought maybe all this protein-loading would maybe curb my snackies for the rest of the day, but considering I ate soup, toast, the rest of the soup, and an apple, and some granola all in the last hour, that seems not to be the case.

I’ll let you know if I keep up with this bizarre treat and if there are some residual positive effects, like gorgeous skin, perfect hair and a boosted metabolism.

Leave a Reply

