This & That: Digestion

…if you’re feeling the need for a little digestive compassion, try a gentle twist to squeeze the internal organs and give them the fresh oxygen they need to do their job…

This gentle twist is Bharadvajasana. I love that it allows me to rotate the spine while still being easy on the body. For my body mechanics, it’s difficult to stay equally grounded and keep my spine long and straight in Ardha Matsyendrasana. This feels like such a compassionate alternative posture for me. Maybe it will work for you too.

I love both of the images for this post. The first is from the gorgeously written, photographed, and lived in blog Gluten Free Girl. The second is from a new-to-me site, Yoga Paws.

Leave a Reply

