Yoga Solo?

The other day I was talking to a friend of mine and she mentioned meeting up with friends for yoga class. And I realized I never do this. It’s not that I don’t know other people who do yoga. Or even that I’m not friendly with people I meet in class. But something about it just struck me as unappetizing.

I guess I have always thought of my practice as a solo operation. Just me, my mat, and an encouraging voice or knowledgable assist.

What do you think? Do you fly solo, or do you get down-dog with friends?

Image from this site, which is touting gorgeous-looking writing/yoga retreats in Mexico. Yum.

Leave a Reply

