Asana Dreaming

The other night I dreamed of locusts. Not really. I did dream of locust pose though. Salabhasana has never been a favorite of mine. All the shoving of the hands under the body and the smooshing of the face into the ground and the lack of elevation that I get. It doesn’t feel good to me.

In my dream I just popped up easefully into the full posture. No efforting, no smooshing. It was amazing. When I woke up and got on the mat I knew I had to include locust in my sequence – even though it might not look quite like that. And, trust me, it didn’t.

This gorgeous locust is from this site, which is not in English, but sure looks pretty.

Leave a Reply

