Lesson Learned

Yesterday I kind of snacked all day and by the time dinner came around, all I wanted was a salad. Of course I’d just tossed a perfectly rotted head of romaine that morning. Where was this salad craving earlier?

I ended up microwaving some frozen spinach nuggets. Let me tell you something unsurprising. That was completely gross and unsatisfying. When I didn’t have a microwave, I didn’t miss it. Now that I have one, I’d like to ignore it completely. It makes food soft and lukewarm. And gross.

I tried to make up for it this morning with a green juice. Kale, cucumber, celery, apple, ginger, lemon anyone? Yes. Much better.

Leave a Reply

