Gently

I’m reminded of that scene in Princess Bride after the not wedding, when Buttercup discovers Wesley in her bridal chamber before she ruins her perfect breasts (his words!) and she tackles him with kisses and he squeaks: gently!

That’s how I feel today. This morning, I didn’t want to roll out the mat. I even did dishes to procrastinate, but I got there. Half an hour of slow deep stretches and breathing. Getting my heart, my lungs and my body to move. Gently.

Like Wesley, I am where I’m supposed to be. And I’m only lying here because I lack the strength to stand.

Leave a Reply

