Cut the Cheese

We spent a beautiful week in Vermont with L’s family, where we played endless rounds of Boggle, drank wine, and ate cheese. And more cheese. And then we put cheese on top.

I’m not sure if it’s a simple yoga-homework-procrastination tactic, or that coupled with the over-cheesing of the last week, but I started investigating veganism again. For now it’s mostly reading and talking with people who live that lifestyle. I worry about where my protein will come from, and if I’ll be able to get all the calcium I need. So I’m not going all out just yet.

But I am looking to cut out the straight-up cheese intake. I’ll try it for a day, a week, or so, and see how it goes. I even bought myself an Amy’s cheese-less pizza, in case the mood strikes. I’ll let you know how it goes.

If anyone has any inspirational stories or thoughts one way or the other, I’d be glad to hear them.

Leave a Reply

