Shouting!

I stepped out of that yoga session high as a kite. The humming was just incredible. I was resistant, I was nervous, I breathed.

I went up to Robyn, one of the instructors, after the class and blurted out: I have a lot of fear.

Without blinking, she stepped forward and gave me a hug.

This is going to be challenging, fulfilling, difficult and unpredictable. It would be easy for me to ignore this opportunity. I’m already back into my daily routine, and the memory of feeling that buzz is clouded by meetings and schedules and fears and worries.

When I started this post, I entitled it “steeping.” I was thinking that I was still mulling over the decision to do this yoga program. But as I wrote, I realized that I really don’t want to push this experience away. I’m definitely afraid – of going to the next level, of getting involved in my own “process,” of not having time or patience or will to do this.

But, in writing this, I realize I don’t want to forget that connected hummm, the vibrations, the excitement. I want to live in that zone for as long as I can, no matter how scary it is.

2 thoughts on “Shouting!

  1. There have been times in my life when the only way I knew to choose my direction was to close my eyes, let my fear point me somewhere, and then turn 180 degress & start walking.

Leave a Reply

