The Plan

I had a plan. And I know that it’s not healthy to stay attached to the plan. That it’s good to move with the ebb and flow of life. To be open to the possibilities. But when I’m not doggedly in pursuit, it’s easy to forget that there was a plan to begin with.

With all the possibilities in life, all the opportunities, it’s easy to let that plan go. I get all willy nilly and unfocused. I get caught up in the daily grind. And I’m also new to the whole idea of planning with two. So, it’s also really easy for me to get caught up in his plan, or “our” plan, and put my priorities on the back burner.

My plan to pursue yoga teacher training in October is still out there. I haven’t lost that opportunity, not yet. But it completely fell off my radar. I almost forgot that it was something I wanted to pursue. Is that because I don’t really want it? Or because it’s just not the right time?

When I looked into school for Massage, I didn’t go right away. I looked; I forgot about it; I came back to it. But when the time was right, I just dove in full force. And I’m wondering where I am on that back and forth course now. It’s not like I’ve stepped away from the whole idea – the door is still there at the end of the hall. I just can’t seem to take any steps forward.

Leave a Reply

