Under the 80-degree weather

A friend of mine recently admitted that she can barely get herself Saltines when she’s not feeling well. For some reason that’s made me feel slightly less pitiful.

I have acquired a summer cold that has induced a revisiting of my quarter-life crisis. I’m not sure exactly why a headcold is causing such an extreme emotional reaction, but here it is: Misery.

Oh, and let’s pile some guilt on top for not experiencing eternal gratitude for my (admittedly pretty wonderful) life. I just feel like this wonderful life isn’t mine somehow. That I chose to go down a road a while back and now everything I do is the parallel-universe version of me, instead of the real me.

We’ll see if this is all an antihistamine-induced delirium soon enough. But for now, I’m taking notes.

Leave a Reply

