Days 3 & 4

I’m a little foggy-headed but cheerful today. Yesterday I was very tired and stayed home from work. I slept most of the day away with breaks to walk the dog and brew some tea. I figured I may as well “honor the process,” as they say.

From my home on the couch, I spied the bedroom closet and imagined going through all the clothes. I even imagined doing laundry. But I didn’t get much further than that.

I’m back at the office today and being only mildly productive. When I got here I realized that I’d forgotten my phone, an umbrella and food for the day. I think it’s safe to say I’m not at 100% functionality.

Is my body SO used to caffeine, dairy, and bread that it can’t function properly? Of course, when I list it out like that, it does seem like a significant change – despite the fact that I think I eat well normally. I’m not nearly as hungry today, though, so I’m hoping I get over the hump this weekend. Some yoga should help and maybe some inventive food options.

Leave a Reply

