There is a Season

I’m doing one of my happy cleanses again. I haven’t for a while, so it’s back on the fruits and veggies train for me. I read up (again) on the Master Cleanse, but it just didn’t feel right. Maybe after a week of no-processed foods I’ll feel up for something a little more intense. But for now I am sticking to nothing processed, no milk and cheese. I haven’t decided about light grains, but if I add any it will be quinoa and brown rice. Aside from that it’s full-steam ahead.

Basically, with all the food in the world to eat, I’m starving. It reminds me that I have to get more creative with my foods.

So Day 1 Detox:
I forgot about caffeine and had green tea this morning. For breakfast I ate a banana, and a pear. And then another banana.

For lunch, chick pea salad + beets, artichoke, grape tomato and sesame seeds with oil and vingar.

Water, water, lots of water. With lemon. With cayenne and lemon. With tea and lemon.

The plan for the rest of the day includes carrots and a trip to the pool. I have veggies to steam for dinner, so we’ll see how it goes.

I’d like to do this for 5 days, then add in light grains for another 5. I’ve read that it helps to write down your goals and the benefits. So I’ll do that here, along with my reactions, to help keep me motivated. Whenever I feel the urge to eat something unhealthy (or have a drink at a rock n’ roll show) I’ll remember these things. In ten days I will:

– have a cleaner digestive system and feel light and feathery inside;
– not feel cold and tired after meals;
– have more energy;
– be more focused;
and my skin with glow with health and hapiness.

Maybe. Probably? Worth a try.

Leave a Reply

