Sleep Mask

L. enjoys staying up late. He also likes having a little light glow so he can read, find his way to the bathroom and such. I, on the other hand, like it dark, dark. Like, really dark.

Enter Sleep Mask. Omygoodness, I love this thing. It is a simple black sleep mask with a thick elastic band and I’m sure it makes me look like an idiot. But I don’t care. I haven’t sleep this well in a year.

I wake up spooning (either the dog or L. I can’t usually tell right away when I am half-asleep) and have no idea whether it is morning, noon or night. It is just pure, sleep bliss. And I am very grateful for it.

For the record: L does not feel like a dog. But I am a really deep sleeper.

Leave a Reply

