Dog Pose

I have been completely blindsided by the depth of love (and responsibility) I feel for this beautiful girl. Our home is more full of love than I could have even imagined. She is a sweet rescued pup full of calm energy and, well, and some bouncy puppy energy too.

Yesterday was her first day home alone while L. and I both went to work. She behaved incredibly well, but the level of anxiety I felt leaving her all day was unparalleled.

Finally I left work early and ran to the subway. I ran into the apartment and gave her a giant hug before we went out for our walk. I was told she might have some separation anxiety, but I didn’t know that I would, too.

Today the joy she gave me came from her sniffing around my yoga mat, trying to figure out what the heck we humans were doing with all that ocean breathing and upward dog.

Leave a Reply

