Home and Away

Last night we returned home from a sleepy, dreamy, active whirlwind of family, friends, food and snow. Four days with my family, Santa’s magic, food and wine, family love. And six days in Vermont with L.’s family, tromping in the snow up to our knees, skiing and falling over just to lay there catching slow-traveling snowflakes in my mouth.

I am sore in body and heart and working myself up a little toward post-holiday induced melodrama. I’m ready for the real world to kick in and help bring me back down to earth.

Leave a Reply

