Game Theory

A friend of mine has a theory that if you share an intention and make it known to the world, you’re more likely to follow through. Isn’t that what New Year’s resolutions are all about? Because, really, we have every day to start anew. Each morning when we wake up and stand naked in the bathroom – it’s just us and our intentions.

But I tend to agree that setting that intention out loud does something, plants it somewhere. And so, here we are, one more time at Day One.

I can feel myself tumbling down a rolling hill into the doldrums. I won’t get uglier than that in my description because that’s not what this entry is about. It’s about getting my footing. And to do that I will start with this: Day One. On the detox eating plan (no bleached, enriched, high-fructose anything) and back to yoga. Hot, luke warm, home or away, I’m getting back on the mat.

So, there it is. Out loud. Wish me luck.

– mmny

4 thoughts on “Game Theory

  1. best of luck to you! I tend to agree that if you make known your intentions, you do have more of a chance to sticking to you them. Sort of an “accountability” factor, maybe? God knows I’m stick way more to my guns if I know others are watching.

  2. forget LUCK!!!!!!!!!!!!. THERE IS THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN doing IT AND THINKING ABOUT IT!!!!!! JUST do it!!!!!!!!. THATS NOT LUCK. THATS WHAT MEN DO, AND ITS DIFFICULT. VERY DIFFICULT…! YOU ARE NOT ALONE. AND FORGET IF OTHERS ARE WATCHING . TIS NOT ABOUT THEM BUT YOU . TIS ALL A BOUT YOU ,YOU, YOU . AND WHOESE BETTER THAN YOU ?? NO ONE!!!!!!!!! NOW GET OUT THERE AND KICK SOME ASS. TIS WHAT REAL MEN DO!!!!!! TIS HOW THEY DISCOVER THEIR SOUL..

  3. Thanks for the encouragement. I have been back on track this week, and it feels great. And just for the record, it isn’t only men who kick ass.

  4. Thanks for the encouragement. I have been back on track this week, and it feels great. And just for the record, it isn’t only men who kick ass.

Leave a Reply

