And We’re Back


Class was great tonight. Great energy, good breathing. It was great to be there. I skipped out of work a little early and got the 6 o’clock class instead of the 8 o’clock. I knew that if I stared at that computer monitor a minute longer I would have lost the will to live, much less go to class.

Here a couple of great moments from this evening:

The studio is right above the subway and after you’ve sweat and heaved and ho’ed for an hour, you get to lie on your back for two minutes and let the sweat drip off the sides of your face, into your ears, and onto the mat. And then the subway comes. It runs right under the studio and rumbles and shakes the earth like your just out of reach of a giant waking monster, and it’s amazing.

When class was done, I stopped off at the natural food store. I try to do most of my shopping at the Key Foods nearby, but now that I’ve cut a lot of crap out of my diet, I find myself at the natural food store a couple of times a week. I went in for bananas and came out with a very full basket. I mentioned this to the cashier casually, and she replied: “If I had a dollar for everytime I heard that, I’d be ree-yatch.” She paused, “Bee-yatch.” Which made me laugh really hard. I don’t know why; I guess I just wasn’t expecting that.

And now, as I sit here and type away, I get to watch a new-to-me Grey’s Anatomy and then, joy of joys, my old Friday-night show is now on Thursday, and my crush on Anne Heche continues. Life is good.

– mmny

One thought on “And We’re Back

Leave a Reply

