Mole

I don’t fight with it. I just patiently release it. Like lifting a kitten off my lap, gently freeing its claws from my jeans. Give anything conceptual free rein, and eventually it wanders off.

Struggling with a lot of things. Things in my head are moving quickly. My body, not so fast. In the meantime, this quote spoke so piercingly to me that I had to share. I love the image of cyclical-thinking ideas as the kitten with tiny, powerful little claws. And their careful, soft removal for escape. [via mole]

– mmny

One thought on “Mole

  1. It’s always so fun to get linked out of the blue! Thank you. Glad the image spoke to you. Hope the struggles are brief and fruitful, & that you win them all!

Leave a Reply

