Yogabeans

As much as my yoga practice meant to me, I had a new practice now. I found myself shifting my weight and pressing down into all four corners of my feet while I waited for the toast to pop up, or finding new ways to grip the steering wheel, sometimes pulling and sometimes pushing, as I turned into the school parking lot. Or, during bath time, bending the kids’ action figures into a satisfying urdhva dhanurasana.

This paragraph struck home for me, as I often search for the four corners of my feet while riding the subway.

More enjoyable even than that, is this.

– mmny

Leave a Reply

